Coal City University Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Session has been released.

Filed in Academic calender, SCHOOL NEWS by on January 9, 2021 0 Comments
Show Some Love and Spread the New!

Coal City University Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Session has been released.

This page has been created to provide you with information regarding the Coal City University Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Session. The complete information has been created here for you. Continue reading to see more details.

Coal City University Academic Calendar

Coal City University Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Session

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

EVENT DATE

CCU First Semester Academic Calendar.

University opens for First Semester Monday 5th Oct. 2020
Academic Staff Retreat, Training on AcademicPractice, Self-Preparation and Recording of Lectures Monday 5th Oct. to Friday 24th Oct. 2020
400 Level Students return to campus Wednesday, Nov. 4th 2020
300 Level Students return to campus Thursday, Nov. 5th, 2020
200 Level Students return to campus Friday Nov. 6th 2020
Registration of Courses for Returning Students and faculty Induction Seminars for Returning Students Thursday 4th Nov. to Friday 6th November 2020
Lectures begins for the returning students. Monday 9th Nov. to 18th Dec. 2020
First Semester Inception Quiz/Lecture Free week Monday 14th Dec. to Friday 18th Dec. 2020
Christmas Break/ Students depart from campus Saturday 19th Dec. 2020 to Friday 8th Jan, 2021
Students return to campus Saturday 9th Jan, 2021
1st Semester Lectures continues for ReturningStudents Monday 11th Jan, 2021
Revision Week Monday 1st Mar to Friday 5th Mar 2021
1st Semester Examinations (Year 1, 2,3 & 4) Monday 8th Mar to 19th Mar, 2021
First Semester Break begins for Students Saturday, 20th Mar, 2021

CCU Second Semester Academic Calendar.

Completion of Marking and submission of 1stSemester Exam Results to HODs Friday 26th Mar, 2021
Easter Sunday Sunday 4th Apr. 2021.
Students Return to campus Saturday, 10th Apr. 2021
2nd Semester Lectures begin for all students Monday 12th Apr. 2021
Departmental Board Meeting to Consider 1st Semester Examination Results Wednesday 14th Apr. 2021
Faculty Board Meeting to consider 1st SemesterResults Wednesday, 21st Apr. 2021
Senate meeting to approve 1st Semester Result Monday 26th Apr, 2021
Last day for the submission of 1st-semester students’ result to the Registry (Exams and Records)/Result Publication Friday, 30th Apr, 2021
2nd Semester Inception Quiz Monday, 24th May 2021 to Friday, 28th May, 2021
Lectures continue Monday 31st May to Friday Jul 2nd, 2021
Deadline for the Submission of 2nd SemesterInception Quiz Results to HODs Friday 11th Jun, 2021
Revision week Monday, 5th Jul 2021 to Friday, 9th Jul, 2021
2nd Semester Examinations (years 1 & 2) Monday 12th Jul. 2021 to Friday, 17th July, 2021
2nd Semester Examinations Continue (years 3 & 4) Monday 19th Jul 2021 to 23rd Jul 2021
Thanksgiving Service to mark the end of the session Friday, 23rd Jul. 2021
2nd semester Break (students depart university campus) Saturday 24th Jul. 2021
Completion of marking and submission of 2nd Semester examination results to the department Friday 13th Aug. 2021
Department Board Meeting to consider 2nd Semester results Wednesday 11th Aug. 2021
Faculty Board Meeting to consider 2nd Semester results Friday, 13th Aug. 2021
Senate meet to approve 2nd semester result Wednesday 18th Aug. 2021
Last day for the submission of 2nd semester students’ result to the Registry (Exams and Records) Friday 10th Sept, 2021

Summary of CCU Academic Calendar.

First semester Second semester
Registration – 1 week Registration – 0
Academic Staff Training -3 weeks
Lectures – 12 weeks Lectures – 12 weeks
Revision – 1 week Revision – 1 week
Examination – 2 weeks Examination – 2 weeks
Total – 19 weeks Total – 15 weeks

If you need us to help you with more updated information at the right time kindly provide us your phone number and Email Address in the comment box below. Alsofeel free to ask any questions at any time.

What do you think? Was this article helpful and useful?

If this article has been helpful Please share and Like us on Facebook@Examstuts

Follow us on twitterinstagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest

Subscribe to Get Free alert on Jobs, Scholarships and Education

Enter your email address:

Delivered by STUDYDRILLER

We are a Community of Over 100,000 Readers-Join Us Now!


=> FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK & TWITTER FOR LATEST UPDATES

DISCLAIMER: Please note that this website is not in any way affiliated to any organization or company mentioned here. All the articles here are for sole informational  purposes. The Author or Publisher of this article/website should not be blamed on how the reader chooses to use the information found here. Please do not attain to any call from this website asking for any money. We do not charge for information found here except for products like projects and Past questions.


Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.


The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us at ottyemmy@gmail.com to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

 

Show Some Love and Spread the New!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: