BSUM Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session is Out

Filed in Academic calender, SCHOOL NEWS by on January 7, 2021 0 Comments
Show Some Love and Spread the New!

BSUM Academic Calendar 2020/2021 Academic Session-Check Calendar Here.

BSUM Academic Calendar…The Benue State University, Makurdi, BSUM, The management of the Benue State University, Makurdi, BSUM has released the authentic BSUM academic calendar for the 2020/2021 Academic Session. See details below.

BSUM Academic Calendar

This article on BSUM academic calendar will guide you on the academic calendar for this year. We will break down the different activities and how it will be taking place in the said academic calendar.

You can download the academic calendar in PDF or copy it to any word processing program on you system.

Check BSUM Academic Calendar Here

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

Date Event Duration/Remarks
Monday, 25th November, 2019 –
Friday, 29th November, 2019
100 Level, 500 Level & MBBS Students Resumption/Online Registration 1 Week
Monday, 2nd December, 2019 – Friday, 6th December, 2019 200 Level – 400 Level Students Resumption/Online Registration/ Release of Lecture Timetable 1 Week
Monday, 9th December, 2019 –
Friday, 13th December, 2019
Late Registration/Lectures 1 Week
Monday, 9th December, 2019 –
Friday, 28th February, 2020
LECTURES 10 WEEKS
Monday 23rd December, 2019 – Friday 3rd January, 2020 CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR BREAK 2 Weeks
Monday, 6th January, 2020 – Friday, 10th January, 2020 Resumption/Lectures
Add/Drop of Elective(s)
1 Week
Monday, 13th January, 2020 –
Saturday, 18th January, 2020
First Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
Monday, 20th January, 2020 – Friday, 7th February, 2020 LECTURES 3 Weeks
Monday, 10th February, 2020 – Saturday, 15th February, 2020 Second Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
Monday, 17th February, 2020 – Friday, 28th February, 2020 LECTURES 2 Weeks
Monday, 2nd March, 2020 –
Wednesday, 4th March, 2020
Undergraduate Examination:
GST/EPS Courses
0.5 Week
Thursday, 5th March, 2020 –
Thursday, 26th March, 2020
Undergraduate Examination continues
(Using Cluster System)
3 Weeks
Monday, 30th March, 2020 –
Saturday, 4th April, 2020
Postgraduate Examination 1 Week
TOTAL DURATION 16-WEEKS (Undergraduates)
17 WEEKS
(Post Graduates)
Wednesday 15th April, 2020 Departmental board meets on Undergraduate results 2 Weeks after Undergraduate Examination
Tuesday, 21st April, 2020 Faculty board meets on results 3 Weeks after Undergraduate Examination
Friday, 24th April, 2020 Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Results 3 weeks after Postgraduate Examination
Monday 27th April, 2020 Postgraduate School Board meets on Results 3 weeks after Postgraduate Examination
Thursday, 30th April, 2020 Senate meets on Undergraduate/Post Graduate Results 5 Weeks after 2nd Semester Examination for Undergraduate and Postgraduate

National Public Holidays: Tuesday, 24th December, 2019(Christmas Eve); Wednesday, 25th December, 2019(Christmas Day); Thursday 26th December, 2019(Boxing Day); Tuesday 31st December, 2019(New Year’s Eve); Wednesday, 1st January, 2020(New Year’s Day); Friday, 10th April, 2020(Good Friday); Monday 13th April, 2020(Easter Monday).

Recommended links

If you need us to help you with more updated information at the right time  kindly provide us your phone number and Email Address in the comment box below. Alsofeel free to ask any question any time.

What do you think? Was this article helpful and useful?

If this article has been helpful Please share and Like us on Facebook@Examstuts

Follow us on twitterinstagram, LinkedIn, Pinterest

 

Subscribe to Get Free alert on Jobs, Scholarships and Education

Enter your email address:

Delivered by STUDYDRILLER

We are a Community of Over 100,000 Readers-Join Us Now!


=> FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK & TWITTER FOR LATEST UPDATES

DISCLAIMER: Please note that this website is not in any way affiliated to any organization or company mentioned here. All the articles here are for sole informational  purposes. The Author or Publisher of this article/website should not be blamed on how the reader chooses to use the information found here. Please do not attain to any call from this website asking for any money. We do not charge for information found here except for products like projects and Past questions.


Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.


The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us at ottyemmy@gmail.com to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

 

Show Some Love and Spread the New!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: